Female Genital Mutilation and Cutting (FGM/C) at the Intersections of Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault

February 14, 2019 - 11:00am PT, 12:00pm MT, 1:00pm CT, 2:00pm ET

Expert Voices from Victim Service Providers in the Field The U.S. Department of Justice, Office on Violence Against Women (OVW), invites you to join us in recognizing International Day of Zero Tolerance of Female Genital Mutilation and Cutting (FGM/C). This webinar will highlight the on-the-ground experiences of local organizations addressing the needs of survivors and those at risk of FGM/C, and provide a chance to hear strategies and challenges to addressing FGM/C as domestic violence, dating violence, sexual assault, and stalking-focused organizations. We invite you to join us for a one-hour webinar to learn more about FGM/C, and help refine strategies for identifying the unique needs of FGM/C survivors and those at risk in your community. Presented by: KARAMAH: Muslim Women Lawyers for Human Rights Nisaa African Family Services US Together


Thank you for your interest in attending this webinar. To register, please complete the form below:


Accessibility Requirements


* Closed Captioning is provided.


You're too late!

Thank you for your interest, but this webinar has passed.



This webinar is hosted by National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges with support from the TA2TA Project through the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges.